Blackland Prairie District

email addresspassword




No comments made yet.


We thank you for your support!

Player Statistics




Adult Scouting Awards

Blackland Prairie
Individual Adult Scouting Awards

There are a number of awards in Scouting that recognize adults who make contributions to Scouting. Please nominate adult volunteers in your unit to recognize those deserving leaders. Your volunteers work hard to provide our youth a great and educational program. Recognize their efforts and sacrifices with the public recognition of a Scouting award.

Awards will be made at the Annual District Recognition Banquet on Sunday, January 22, 2017.

Spirit of Blackland Prairie Award (S.B.P.)

This award recognizes individuals in units who have performed extraordinary service to their units. Every Unit receives 2 nominations, units that have 50-99 youth members are entitled to an additional nomination, and Units with 100 or more youth members are allowed a total of 4 nominations.

The S.B.P. Award should be presented to someone within your own unit who has given their time to help provide a quality program for the youth within your Scouting unit. There is no tenure requirement for this award, but your unit committee MUST approve and submit it. Deadline for submission: 12/31/16.
More information and nomination form

The District Award of Merit

This award is available to registered Scouters who render service of an outstanding nature at the district level. Presented to registered adult volunteers by districts in the same manner that the Silver Beaver is, as a national award presented by councils; it is not appropriate to nominate a Scouter who has already received this award. Submission deadline: 12/10/2016.
More information and nomination form

The Silver Beaver Award

This is a National Scouting Award presented by the local council to adult volunteers who have made significant contributions to the scouting movement over a number of years. Anyone can nominate a person for this award, but the nominations must be approved by the local council and the National Scouting Office. Due Sept 1, 2016.
More information and nomination form

Col. Henry Crown AwardColonel Henry Crown Leadership and Service Award

The purpose of the Colonel Henry Crown Leadership and Service Award is to recognize front-line Scouters, i.e., unit leaders and assistants, Webelos leaders, den leaders and assistants who have made a significant difference in the lives of registered youth members of the Boy Scouts of America. The award recipient must embody exceptional values-based leadership characteristics. The recipient must have directly or profoundly impacted the life of one or more Scouts.
More information and nomination form

Deadline for SBP and DAM extended to: December 31st

Please email nomination forms or questions to Lyn Blake at