Blackland Prairie District

email addresspassword


Subscribe to RSS Feed




No comments made yet.


We thank you for your support!

Until the next Roundtable, to be kept abreast of district & council activities:

Sign up for our eNewsletter

Don't forget to consult our events Calendar on a regular basis.
For questions that require quick response or if the information is not yet up on the site, send an email to:

Webelos-on-the-Water (WoW): Rocketman

November 21-23

Join Blackland Prairie’s Boy Scout Troops at the annual campout specifically for Webelos. Here, Webelos will earn achievements for their Webelos Badge and Arrow of Light. Plus, Webelos Dens will camp with a hosting Boy Scout troop, assist in cooking dinner, and participate in the campfire ceremony and scout’s own service. They’ll have a blastin’ good time!

Using a rotation style curriculum, Webelos Dens will select three achievements and will travel from one activity center to another with Den Leader and Adult Volunteers. Fire building/cooking/axe yard (Outdoorsman), FirstAid (Readyman), Rocketry (Scientist), Music/Theater/Puppetry (Showman), BB Guns, and Archery are some  of the activities offered.

Countdown Timer

Scout Troops/Venture Crews: This is a great opportunity to recruit potential scouts, for your scouts to earn service hours and to gain leadership skills by teaching. Plus, we need troops/patrols to host Webelos Dens, prepare lunch, and assist with ceremonies. Ranges will be open for staffing scouts Saturday late afternoon (additional fee for ammunition).

View Details

Nominations Due for Adult Scouting Awards

There are a number of awards in Scouting which recognize adults who make contributions to Scouting. Please nominate adult volunteers in your Unit to recognize those deserving leaders.

Last day to submit nominations is December 31, 2014! This is only

Countdown Timer

Learn more about Scouter Awards


Upcoming Events
Annual District Business Meeting
Register to attend
Tue 02 Dec 2014 7:00 PM
District Commissioners MeetingThu 04 Dec 20147:00 PM
Cub & Boy Scout Roundtable
Register to attend
Thu 11 Dec 2014 7:00 PM
District Recognition Dinner
Register to attend
Sun 25 Jan 2015 6:00 PM
CamporeeFri 17 Apr 20154:00 PM

Contact the Site Administrator

Player Statistics


Search: Go District:

Ken Capps
Unit Commissioner
Unit Number: 718
Unit Type: Troop
Jack Helbrecht
Unit Type: District
Lalita Howell
Activities Chair
Unit Number: 718
Unit Type: Troop
DeWayne Hughes
OA Chapter Adviser
Unit Number: 420
Unit Type: Crew
Nominating Chair
Unit Number: 835
Unit Type: Troop
Kip Lankenau
Vice Chair of Programs
Unit Number: 759
Unit Type: Troop
Willis (Mitch) Mitchell
Unit Commissioner
Unit Number: 729
Unit Type: District
Jason Moreno
District Commissioner
Unit Number: 718
Unit Type: Troop
Dennis O'Hara
Family FOS Campaign Chair
Unit Number: 838
Unit Type: Troop
Allen Osborne
Health and Safety Chair
Unit Number: 759
Unit Type: Crew
Mahesh Ramgopal
OA Chapter Chief
Unit Number: 577
Unit Type: Troop
Stephen Shore
Communications/Web Chair
Unit Number: Blackland Prairie
Unit Type: District
John Sizemore
Unit Commissioner
Unit Number: 887
Unit Type: Pack
District Advancement Chair
Unit Number: 718
Unit Type: Troop